The Olympics

March 9, 2010 paigewalters
Tags:

I am pretty apathetic when it comes to the Olympics in general. I do not block off hours of my day to devote towards watching the games and I do not keep up with who is winning. This makes me feel a little bit unpatriotic since the US does compete in the Olympics. However, I am not unpatriotic I do love my country 🙂

The most I know and can tell you about the Olympics is this

-They were held in Atlanta in 1996 and I got to meet the Olympic mascot “Izzy”

-Bruce Jenner (Kris Kardashian’s husband) is a former Olympic gold medalist

-They most recent games were held in Vancouver (Winter 2010)

-The 2016 Olympic games will be held in Rio de Janeiro

So I am sure that there is much more that I know. I know the sporting events that are held (some of them anyway), and I also know how often they are held. The Olympics are an important part of our world, but I am a prime example of how their importance has died out. Many years ago the olympics were extremely important and were the talk of every household. I do not feel they are as appreciated or recognized today.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
