Favorite Movies

April 16, 2010 paigewalters
Tags:

This week we are writing about our favorite movies. It is a good thing movies is plural because I have SO many favorite movies! Here’s my little list 🙂

Dirty Dancing- This is one of my all time favorite movies ever! I could watch it over and over again and it never gets old. Of course the end dance is my favorite!

Sweet Home Alabama- I love this movie because it is a regular chick flick BUT also because it goes against the normal good-guy-bad-guy scenario that usually makes it really obvious which guy the girl should pick. In this movie both Jake and Andrew are wonderful guys and both love Melanie. The glass factory and glass making through the lightening hitting the sand amazes me!

A Christmas Story- Every Christmas when this movie comes on as a marathon for 24 hours I usually watch about 15 hours of it! I go to sleep watching it Christmas Eve and wake up watching is Christmas morning THEN I watch it all day. None of my family likes the movie so I usually have to watch it in my room…which is fine because it is more than worth it to me 🙂

Sex and the City- HELLO! What’s not to love about Carrie, Charlotte, Miranda, and Samantha? I used to watch the show fairly regularly, but I got out of it. When the movie came out I was ECSTATIC!! I love the movie and watch it all the time and I am HIGHLY anticipating the second one that comes out in May!

Pretty Woman- Need I say more? I love this movie because it is a rags-to-riches kind of movie and Edward becomes Vivian’s prince charming at the end of the movie when he “climbs” to her!! LOVE IT!

Gone With the Wind- This movie is around 4 hours long and I could sit and watch the whole thing without stopping it. I love it because I love the old Antebellum days, how the women dressed, how the women acted, and how everyone spoke. My grandmother and I love to watch this movie together so that also makes it a very special movie to me.

All Disney movies will always hold a special place in my heart because I grew up watching them. Today I still love to watch “The Little Mermaid”, “Peter Pan”, “Cinderella”, “The Fox and the Hound” and I even enjoy the new Disney movies such as “Ratatouille” and “Wall-E”. I know people may think that is so weird but I don’t care 🙂 I will always be a child at heart!

I literally have probably 25 other favorite movies so I will give some honorable mentions:

The Last Song, The Blindside, Juno, The Pursuit of Happyness…the list goes on 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mrs. Groover  |  April 18, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Dirty Dancing is still one of my top faves too! Also, can’t let Christmas pass by without watching Ralphie with his red rider bb gun!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
