Tweet Tweet!

September 24, 2010 paigewalters

Twitter has been more than a wonderful experience for me. That may sound ridiculous to some people but I thoroughly enjoy Twitter and following not only my friends, but also celebrities and people I have never met and may not ever be able to meet. Twitter is wonderful for following businesses and finding out about their special deals, sales, events, or other promotions they have going on!  Many businesses are starting to offer contests and giveaways through Twitter and you can win by just tweeting back to them. I think Twitter is great for businesses because it allows them to see who is following them and who can see what is going on in their company.  They can easily get feedback from people on Twitter just by simply asking them questions (of course no more than 140 characters). I hope that the 140 character is never extended because I think that is just enough to get your point across without having to write a long message and taking up too much page space.

My favorite parts about Twitter are, like I said, being able to follow celebrities and see what they are up to. I also enjoy that they Tweet random photos of what they are doing, where they are, what they’re eating, who they’re with…you get the idea. But another aspect of Twitter I like is the Trending Topics List. I can see what is popular in the Atlanta area (which carries over to the whole state of course).  Sometimes I create my own trending topic because I just like being an individual like that 😉

I would find value in continuing my Twitter account because I can follow my friends and see what they are up to on a regular basis without having to text them and I can also follow people in my classes and stay acquainted with them in case we ever wanted to study together.

Link my Twitter account:

http://twitter.com/paigewalt

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330,PRCA 3330 Topic of the Week

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victoria Elisabeth  |  October 7, 2010 at 2:55 am

    I agree with you! I am slowly falling in love with Twitter. I find it useful to find out news in one spot from entertainment or CNN news. I also use it to keep up with my favorite celebrities such as Ellen and Katie Couric. I use Twitter to promote GSU Student Media and my radio show. It has so many uses. Now all I need is a smart phone to keep up. One thing I notice is that it is very heard to stay updated with just a computer.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
