PR Connection #8

November 9, 2010 paigewalters

Jackson's kids on Oprah

Today I watched clips of Michael Jackson’s children on Oprah. All I can say is I totally had the wrong idea of what these children would be like. I admit that I expected these children to be weird and misunderstood. I was so wrong. They are courageous, smart, and mature. They spoke so highly of their father and at times I got teary-eyed and they did not. I can’t imagine what their lives have been like with the media constantly swarming them since they were born and I certainly can’t imagine what a whirlwind the past year and a half has been for them. Some people may think it is not politically correct to make such comparisons but I will take my chances–I remember everything about finding out that Michael Jackson was dead as well as I remember where I was and what I was doing when I found out about the 9/11 attacks. This man was and is such a huge icon! His children have every right to gush about how they thought he made the best breakfast in the world. That shows such a unique side to him that we all forgot existed. We have let the media paint this picture of Michael Jackson as a child molester and just all-around kind of creepy guy. This interview with his children bring back the reality and gravity of the situation. I hope you all enjoy reading this and watching the video as much as I did.

http://marquee.blogs.cnn.com/2010/11/08/jacksons-kids-to-oprah-he-was-the-best-dad-ever/

 

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330,PRCA 3330 PR Connections

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts

 
