TOW Week 9

November 10, 2010 paigewalters

PR Open Mic is amazing! It includes all things PR from blogs from PR students and professionals, to forum discussion boards, to videos related to PR and (my personal favorite) a section for Jobs and Internships! I love that I can filter through members of the website by picking between teachers, students, practitioners, and friends. In the ‘Forums” section I found a post that was discussing volunteer work for PR. I appreciated the post because I would love to get involved in PR volunteering, but I am not sure where to start. The posts replying gave great advice about being up front with organizations and realistic about the amount of time you can/are willing to spend volunteering. (Link to the post: http://www.propenmic.org/forum/topics/voluntary-pr-services)

I also found a picture that warmed my heart and made me smile when I saw it. It is not really anything special, but I love this time of the year and I appreciate the small things in life so this sunrise/snow picture is precious to me. (Link to photo: http://www.propenmic.org/photo/snow-sunrise?context=latest)

I am in the process of looking for an internship to do next summer so I took some time to visit the Internship Search page. Although none in the Atlanta area truly appealed to me I still appreciated this area being included because it does open more options to me. The only internship in Atlanta that I found semi-appealing was this one: http://www.internalert.com/2010/10/donate-love-foundation-inc-is-searching-for-a-coordinator-intern-atlanta-ga-10272010/

 

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330,PRCA 3330 Topic of the Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts

 
