PR Connection #10

November 19, 2010 paigewalters

A website that I recently stumbled upon (no pun intended) is Stumbled Upon. Stumbled Upon is a website that literally almost contains everything. When you create an account on Stumbled Upon, they will ask you things you are interested in. Now mind you I am no professional at all of the following topics but I listed some of them because I AM interested in them and I would love to learn more about them. Some topics I chose were photography, art, advertisements, cooking, board games, shopping, eating, fashion, Christmas, beer, cheerleading, football, celebrity news, and about 30 others (no exaggeration). Now mind you I am a “newbie” to this website but I am already in love! I can find blogs about particular subjects, find fellow “stumblers” that share the same interests as I, rate websites, add websites, manage my personal profile, play games…I literally could go on and on because this site has something for (dare I say….) everyone!

How it works (I think)- When you register you choose topics that interest you. When you start “stumbling” through the website, other websites/pages will come up. If you like the website you can give it a thumbs up and potentially see posts from that site again. If you don’t like it, simply give it a thumbs down and most likely you will not see it again! It’s that easy! A website that caters to ME and what I want to see and surf! From advertisements, to blogs I can see all sorts of pages that contain information that just makes me happy 🙂

If you have not seen this site yet don’t be the last to hear about it and tell your friends. It is surely entertaining and a nice alternative when you have seen all the latest “news” on Facebook!

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330,PRCA 3330 PR Connections

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alicia  |  November 25, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    This site seems very interesting. It likens the experience to flipping through your favorite magazines and is a neat concept. However, it doesn’t necessarily appeal to me. I know how to navigate the web and find sites that I need or want to explore. Honestly, I don’t have enough time to sit around and view sites that might interest me. It sounds like a service that might be more suited to older adults who struggle with internet navigation. It would be a great way to explore what the web has to offer using a simple format.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts

 
