Blog Comment #19

November 30, 2010 paigewalters

Alicia’s Blog by Alicia Addison

November 30, 2010

http://addi88.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/pr-connections-using-social-media-to-jumpstart-your-career/#comment-61

I also had never heard of the Alltop website until this post. This article offers very useful information in keeping certain information off the internet that you would not want advertised to the world. I always try to use the mindset that anyone could see what I am posting or doing and that helps me filter through things that may or may not be appropriate for social media sites such as Facebook or Twitter. Like Casey, my favorite point mentioned was “present yourself the was you want to be perceived”. That is very short, self-explanatory, and to the point. The other tip I liked was “learn by watching others”. I can honestly relate to this because when I see things that people post that are just too inappropriate I think to myself that I don’t want to be portrayed the way that person is portraying themselves.

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330,PRCA 3330 Blog Comments

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts

 
